Authorial Intrusion: Self-Doubt

I keep having these fears too… Fear that one day I won’t have any ideas to write about and fear of rejection obviously. But to not try something due to fear will be a defeat before the war had begun. There will always be some fear in mind but it should be used to hone our skills and not to stop us from pursuing our dreams.

Author: vatsalasinha

An author, Doctor and a mother who struggles with learning mothering her preschooler, as he learns to be a child. In all a person exploring life, it's beauty and meaning as I try to keep my nose above water to survive challenging times and enjoy beautiful moments. I love to write about everything and anything, especially about feelings; your's, mine and anyone's. I recently published my first fiction and to me it's an achievement to be able to write with an insistent and clingy toddler screaming in my head for attention as I write and stare at my screen with sleep deprived eyes in those dark nights; with the melody of snores and music of perseverance ringing loud and making me keep going.

Leave a Reply

