You Are Someone’s World :)

Came across some positive quotes on #edmonton #highlevelbridge and this one made me stop. It is so important to tell this to a person with #suicidalthoughts ‘You are someone’s world’ I loved being there and read those quotes that can make a momentary change of mind. It can matter a lot when someone needs to hear them.

For some reason, this feels so close to my heart. I recall all the young lives I knew, vibrant and jovial, eventually lost to the excruciating pain that depression can bring. If only, there was someone there to tell them and remind them, that ‘They are someone’s world!’  Maybe they would have been alive and relieved to find more happiness in life. I can only wish now about what didn’t happen. But I can always remind everyone to be mindful of people around you. Maybe they need to be told exactly this to avert a disaster in their lives. Please think about it.
A few lines from me when life acts up with me…
“When life kicks you, you can either kick it back or kick yourself.
Often, I work harder to hit the life back but sometimes I lay in a heap of defeat, mustering the courage to wind-back in resilience.
Keep fighting till you can, keep holding always, AS YOU CAN.
It’s not wrong to hang your head down in defeat at times,
But do stand-up again when you can!”
#yeg #positivevibes #positivequotes say NO to #suicide #needsomeone #totellyou#youaremyworld #someone #lovesyou#waitsforyou #worries #mustbeedmonton#staymotivated #stopandthink#dontkillyourself #mentalhealth#awareness #lifeisbeautiful #precious#quotes #pinkshoes #shoesarethesame#am_wandering #author #trying #to#staypositive

As I continue my wanderings in my comfy shoes, I continue to share my physical and mental wanderings and ponderings, on Instagram and on my blog. Currently, the shoes remain the same and shall change when it’s too cold to wear them and when they eventually get worn off, to be replaced by another pair of comfy shoes to accompany me in my wanderings.

Author: vatsalasinha

An author, Doctor and a mother who struggles with learning mothering her preschooler, as he learns to be a child. In all a person exploring life, it's beauty and meaning as I try to keep my nose above water to survive challenging times and enjoy beautiful moments. I love to write about everything and anything, especially about feelings; your's, mine and anyone's. I recently published my first fiction and to me it's an achievement to be able to write with an insistent and clingy toddler screaming in my head for attention as I write and stare at my screen with sleep deprived eyes in those dark nights; with the melody of snores and music of perseverance ringing loud and making me keep going.

Leave a Reply

