Waiting to colour it bright My fishes have wings to fly. If only I could make it right I could also fly high. Soaking my soul In the ocean so blue, I would cry so loud. Swinging my wings And flapping them fast I will raise myself To the clouds of foam. I will take the breeze I will take the rain I will let it all Pour on me. But I will fly high. I will rise from the Ocean And see the world. My fishes have wings And they are going to fly. #am_wandering #amdrawing #ampainting #amwriting #amediting #amquerying #yeg #author #poetrycommunityofinstagram #poetry #poetsofinstagram #trying #to #be #positive #motivationalquotes #icanfly #dontgiveup #dontkillyourself #mentalhealth #staypositive #thoughts #talking #inmymind #lotstothinkabout #my #fishes #canfly

View on Instagram http://ift.tt/2ug77ff
Author: vatsalasinha

An author, Doctor and a mother who struggles with learning mothering her preschooler, as he learns to be a child. In all a person exploring life, it's beauty and meaning as I try to keep my nose above water to survive challenging times and enjoy beautiful moments. I love to write about everything and anything, especially about feelings; your's, mine and anyone's. I recently published my first fiction and to me it's an achievement to be able to write with an insistent and clingy toddler screaming in my head for attention as I write and stare at my screen with sleep deprived eyes in those dark nights; with the melody of snores and music of perseverance ringing loud and making me keep going.

Leave a Reply

